The Best Things Aren’t Always Free

We FINALLY got the first copy of our CreateSpace paperback and I have to say, I am very disappointed.  The interior is fine, the binding and construction of the book is perfect and very solid for a paperback.  But it’s the cover printing that is a mess.  After going through all the trouble (and I mean over an hour of work compared to Lulu.com’s ten minutes) to make the cover just right on their site, it came out grainy, the words on the back are blurry and you can barely read the title on the cover.  When I compare this book to the one we were able to produce on Lulu, I am ashamed.  The Lulu book made me feel like a professional, and the one from Amazon/createspace makes me feel like a high school kid with a decent printer in my basement.

Needless to say, I have taken the createspace book out of print and we will be using Lulu for our paperbacks from now on.  We will still be putting our paperback on Amazon, but not immediately.  We are going to have to acquire the money to get the distribution package for each book, but in my opinion, it’s well worth it to have the quality for Nevi’s cover art be top notch.

Buy Monster: Book One still available on Kindle

The Paperback & eBook are available from Lulu.com.

Leave a Reply

