Super Sneaky Peek

What’s that?  You just read Ghost House #1 and are eager to get your mitts on volume 2?  Unfortunately, you have to wait until December.  But, how about a little naughty nibble from #2?  Just a little something to whet your appetite.

Stefan visibly perked up.  “I thought you’d never ask.”  He rose and made his way to the bed in two long strides.  He sat down on the foot of the bed, looking coyly at Richard.  “What did you have in mind?  I know the basics of some supposedly very effective sex magick rituals.”  He curled one of the stray locks of hair around a finger and bit his lower lip.  “Though, I have heard that your kind are celibate.  I trust that’s just a vicious rumor?”

“Sex magick?”  Richard’s face flushed pink.  “N-no.  I was trying to summon something.  Here, I’ll show you.”  He took hold of Stefan’s hand and pulled him off the bed.  “Do you have a darker red lipstick?”  He was busy rolling the comforter off the bed to reveal the cream colored silk sheets.  “And just so you know, I am aware that I’m a bit geeky, and I’ve heard just about every ‘never gets laid’ joke that goes with that.  But I’m still human with human urges.  Maybe my brain is wired differently but that’s hardly a reason to treat me like I’m a different species all together.”

“Richard,” Stefan went to rummage through a drawer of his vanity table.  “You don’t have to hide it from me.  You already know that I’m mostly Fae.  You had to realize that I’d figure out about you before too long.”  He produced a tube of lipstick.  “How’s this one?”

“Exactly what I need.”  Richard began to draw a grid on the sheet, crawling along the large bed on hands and knees.  He leaned over to write values into the corners of some of the blocks.  “I have no issue with you being Fae.  I often encounter supernatural creatures.  But I can assure you, I’m not being secretive about anything.  There’s nothing special about me other than I learn at what most people find to be an alarming rate.  There!”  He raised up to kneel, capping the lipstick and handing it back to Stefan.  “Okay, this next part might sound strange, but it’s a necessary part of the ritual I was prompted to do.”  He began to remove his jacket and shirt.  “I’m going to lay down and I need you to do exactly what I tell you.”

 

Ohh, wasn’t that good?  I know, it’s a long wait.  But until Ghost House Book Two hits, don’t forget that there are two other series in the Parliament of Twilight world waiting to be explored.  Monster (1& 2 are available now) and Inertia (just book one) take place about eight or so months after the events of Ghost House #1.  You can see where some of the characters end up, and get to know some of the other hotties of the P.o.T. (such as Quentin’s twin brother RT, who stars in Inertia.)

Also, don’t forget about the upcoming giveaway.  When we reach 500 email followers, it’ll begin!  If you’re an author or publisher who wants to donate books or swag, email Dani at wanderingstars@live.com.

 

Leave a Reply

