November Just Doesn’t Stop!

It’s been a crazy full month of new cars, broken down furnaces, and a slow going NaNoWriMo.  You’ll be happy to hear that we have a working heater again.  The new car is nice and, unlike the old ones, isn’t prone to breaking down and leaving us stranded in bizarre places.  Most importantly, the NaNo writing isn’t going too badly.  I am still pushing to get a “win” but that isn’t the main point of what I’m working on.  I am really excited about this story and no matter where I’m at come November 30th, I’m going to finish it and put it in the pile of things to be published in 2014.

And how is it already almost 2014?  When exactly did that happen?  As full and frustrating and exciting as our year has been, somehow time has just slipped away from me.  I don’t know how to explain it!  I guess when you keep your head down and publish four books in a year, you don’t have time to be bored.

As we’re approaching the one year anniversary of publishing our first book, I’m trying to think up a good way to celebrate.  I was considering some giveaways, a contest or two, and maybe some gift card prizes.  Nothing set in stone yet, but I am open to suggestions.

While we’re on the subject of publishing, we are currently working on the edits for Ghost House #2.  It’s slow going, because there are some serious tweaks that need to be made to keep the second book on par with the first, but nothing we can’t handle!  I am keeping my fingers crossed that everything will be ready so we can set up a release before Christmas, but the official release date is “Winter 2013-14”, so if things take too long to sort, we’ll be putting it out in January.

Next year is looking up with at least 3 Parliament of Twilight books being released and possibly one or two other works, such as this NaNo project I’m working on right now.  Again, it all depends on how long the edits, rewrites, tweaking, and such take.

I think that covers all the updates for now.  I’m heading back into writing and editing oblivion for a few more days.

Leave a Reply

